

INCOG Transportation Technical Committee For the Tulsa Transportation Management Area

Special Meeting Notice and Agenda - Via Video or Audio Only

10:00 a.m. Wednesday, August 19, 2020

The meeting will be conducted by teleconference and video-conference pursuant to the Open Meeting Act of Oklahoma as amended on March 18, 2020. All Transportation Technical Committee members that seek to attend the meeting are assumed to join the meeting over the Video, Telephone or Computer.

All members of the Policy Committee and members of the public desiring to participate by teleconference shall use the following telephone number to call-in:

Video and Audio, please use link below:

https://zoom.us/j/94840299593?pwd=ZUFBK3pQSINBRmZJWk1HV2VxeVJ3 **QT09**

Meeting ID: 948 4029 9593

Passcode: 688694

Via Telephone: 1-669-900-9128 Passcode: 688694

All materials that will be considered for action by the Committee are linked via PDFs for each item.

Roll Call

Consider, discuss and/or take action on:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes of June 17, 2020 pdf

3. 2050 Regional Long Range Planning Process Update & Expansion of the Tulsa Transportation Management Area (TMA)

INCOG as the Metropolitan Planning Organization is required to maintain a long range transportation plan (LRTP) that seeks to direct federal surface transportation investments and update the plan every five years. Staff has developed a framework to update the LRTP. In that process, staff will present a plan to expan the existing Tulsa TMA as the region continues to grow.

4. Construction Management & Inspection on Local Public Agency (LPA) Projects

INCOG has been engaged with local public agencies and Oklahoma Department of Transportation to discuss construction management and inspection cost related impacts to locally sponsored projects to the extent possible. A staff seeks input and direction from the LPAs, mainly from the Technical and Policy bodies of INCOG.

5. Tulsa Area Trails Map Update

INCOG developed a user friendly, foldable, pocket-size map showing Tulsa Area Trail connections and facilities. Staff will go over the map and the plan to make it widely available to area public and agencies.

6. The Tulsa Area Broadband Coverage: An Understanding

INCOG has been involved with study and developing information related to regional broadband coverage and needs. Staff will provide an update and discuss issues and questions related to broadband coverage and availability in the region.

7. Staff Reports

8. Adjournment

If you require special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the INCOG Transportation Planning Division at transportation@incog.org.

Members that are expected to attend via Audio/Video Conference Call are as listed below:

Bea Aamodt, City of Bixby Travis Rogers, City of Broken Arrow Craig Stokes, City of Collinsville, Vice-Chairman Daryl Golbek, City of Claremore Roger Kolman, City of Coweta James McHendry, City of Glenpool Robert Carr, City of Jenks Roger Stevens, City of Owasso, Chairman T J Davis, City of Sand Springs Steve Hardt, City of Sapulpa Michal Davis, City of Skiatook Brent Stout, City of Tulsa, Project Planning Kurt Kraft, City of Tulsa, Traffic Engineering Newt Stephens, Commissioner, Creek County Kevin Pasley, Commissioner, Osage County Ron Burrows, Commissioner, Rogers County Alex Mills, Tulsa County Engineer Tim Kelley, Commissioner, Wagoner County Rob Endicott, Cherokee Nation Jesse Allen, Creek Nation Geoffrey Standing Bear, Osage Nation Matt Meyer, Pedestrians/Bikeways Liann Alfaro, Metropolitan Tulsa Transit Authority Vacant, Railroad Interest Kenneth White, Tulsa Airport Authority David Yarbrough, City of Tulsa-Rogers County Port of Catoosa Joe Echelle, Oklahoma Turnpike Authority Nancy Graham, INCOG Air Quality Committee Oklahoma State Department of Environmental Quality Randle White, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Division VIII Engineer Ernestine Mbroh, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Transit programs Braden Cale, ODOT, Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinator Viplava Putta, Manager, Indian Nations Council of Governments Laura Chaney, Oklahoma Department of Transportation Non-voting Members: ☐ Jeffrey Riley, Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6 ☐ Bill Bell, Federal Aviation Administration ☐ Isaac Akem, Federal Highway Administration ☐ Daniel Peschell, Federal Transit Administration